Post Brexit: Where UK citizens working in the EEA and Switzerland need to pay their National Insurance or social security contributions

The end of the Brexit transition period signified new rules for the UK. From 1st January 2021, where workers/employers pay social security contributions will depend on certain criteria, including the country in which work is being undertaken. For work in the EU, Switzerland or Norway, a worker will only need to pay into one country’s

Read More